William and Carolyn attend the
2016 AAUP Conference on the State of Higher Education
held in Washington D.C. from June 15--19
William Fridley was elected as the Secretary of the
Assembly of State Conferences, the national umbrella
organization for individual AAUP state conferences

SE Professor Elected to National Office with AAUP
(from the Southeastern website)
At the conference it was announced that our
chapter president, Carolyn Fridley, won the
Beatrice C. Konheim Travel Fund Grant ($1,000
for travel to the conference), awarded by the
AAUP Foundation to chapters who have
undertaken outstanding achievement in
advancing the Association's objectives in
advancing academic freedom.
Spent some time with our friends Greg Loving
(keynote speaker at our
2016 statewide event),
and Irene Mulvey (keynote speaker at our
2015 statewide event)
Lynn Tatum
Baylor University
Irene Mulvey
Fairfield University
Greg Loving
University of Cincinnati
Email Webmaster William Fridley